Congressman Abercrombie Nominated as Porker of the Year-Other 2009 Porker Nominees Announced by Citizens Against Government Waste


Washington, D.C.) – Citizens Against Government Waste (CAGW) today announced its nominees for 2009 Porker of the Year. Citizens may cast ballots for the politician they think was the most reprehensible porker of 2009 in an online poll. The six finalists were chosen by CAGW staff from among 12 worthy Porkers of the Month for 2009, and voters are free to pick anyone else they believe deserves this dubious achievement award. Online voting is available at

The candidates are:

*Rep. Russ Carnahan (D-Mo.)