WSJ: Pelosi Names Final Debt-Panel Members

Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi
Congresswoman Nancy Pelosi

House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi named three Democrats to the new debt panel, finalizing the list of 12 lawmakers who will try to reduce the budget deficit this fall.

Ms. Pelosi tapped three lawmakers known for protecting entitlement programs: Reps. Xavier Becerra (D., Calif.), Chris Van Hollen (D., Md.), and James Clyburn (D., S.C.).

They will join Sens. Patty Murray (D., Wash.), John Kerry (D., Mass.), Max Baucus (D., Mont.), Jon Kyl (R., Ariz.), Rob Portman (R., Ohio), Pat Toomey (R., Pa.), and Reps. Dave Camp (R., Mich.), Fred Upton (R., Mich.) and Jeb Hensarling (R., Texas.).